Droplet in the Tip

By: Emad

Jul 21 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Nature Photography, Photography

18 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 1100D
Droplet in the Tip

“Let your life lightly dance on the edges of Time like dew on the tip of a leaf.”
–  Rabindranath Tagore

I took this pic in 28Th June,2011 and Used my Canon EOS 1100D for taking this picture. After a Long rainy i went to my garden and took this picture. It was quite amazing when i noticed that this part of the leaves was looking so refreshing. I guess sometimes rain does make mother nature more refreshing.

For viewing this photo in Flickr click HERE

18 comments on “Droplet in the Tip”

  1. great photo, love the rain drops!

  2. Mother Nature is amazing, isn’t she? Gorgeous color.

  3. I love the greens and the bokeh!

    Too bad the two tips our outside the frame and therefore that tiny insect too;-)

    But… good shot!

  4. Absolutely love this picture. Love close-ups of things we seldom ever pay attention to, take for granted. Thanks for sharing this and visiting my blog. 🙂

  5. Another good one, on much the same theme – I wish this were my photo, I would be proud of it! FATman

  6. astrawally & Adrian Lewis Thank you guys 🙂

  7. This is beautiful Emad.
    Glad you visited my blog so that got to repay the compliment!

  8. WOW amazing shot! I too am glad you visited my blog.

  9. I just captured a very similar picture… But this one looks so great and beautiful. I love macro shots. Good to know about somebody who too likes to “just click”. 😀

  10. The color is great…and how the background seems to melt away is really impressive….this wouldn’t be straight form the camera now would it?

    • Its kinda strait out of camera.. i have just adjusted Contrast, Brightness and Clarity in Adobe Lightroom … Thats all 🙂

  11. I really like this! The clolours are great and the use of dof creates a nice calm background. It might have been even better if the composition wasn’t so centered, but that’s just my opinion. 🙂


Leave a Reply

