My First Successful Double Exposure

My First succesful Double Exposure Shot

Some experiments are worth Doing… Because Sometime we Do learn Some new things by ourselves.. This 1 is one of those learning experiment to me…
Took this photo in 7th June. 2011.

For viewing this photo in Flickr Click HEREΒ 

43 comments on “My First Successful Double Exposure”

  1. I’ve never heard of double exposure before, what a cool effect, great job!

  2. Whoa! This is so cool!

  3. I like all the curves and highlights in this shot. Looks great.

  4. So many reflections and lights to look at. Very happy picture in a manly way.

  5. Really a nice work & impressive … simple materials but elegant effect … πŸ™‚

  6. Very Salvador Dali-esque! Neat effect.

  7. Nice effect! The time piece and the depth speaks of Dali.

  8. Thanks for finding our corner of the internet & liking our latest post!!! This picture is super-rad; your first successful double-exposure is majorly cool! Cheers!

  9. This is awesome! I love doing double exposures with my film cameras..such fun!

  10. Sweet photo! I need to learn how to do this. Do you have any more like this one?

  11. Very nice! Did you do the double exposure on film of digital?

  12. fantastic effect, really cool, esprecially for a first attempt………….

  13. excellent work, very creative.

  14. havenphotography and reflexio Thanks for your comments πŸ™‚

  15. Looks fine to me πŸ™‚

  16. How did you do that? Its great.

  17. This is an excellent one. Love the lines & curves in the composition

  18. Did you do this in a darkroom or is this a digital double exposure?

    • Well i Did it in my room.. 30 Second Long Exposure Shot.. 12 seconds for Spectacles den Shut the lense with cap den removed my spectacles and put my watch within 3 4 seconds and opened the lense πŸ™‚ Simple as that… πŸ˜€

  19. This is a super-cool image! It has an exceptional “story telling” effect. It’s like it is prefacing some workplace experience that is about to happen. Rolling chair in background. The watch and the glasses shed from the wearer. Which makes me wonder, where did the person go? The glasses I could see being left without real cause. But the removed watch? That’s deliberate. I believe this image would be a great headline visual element to a short story, one that just jumps into being, like a Raymond Carver or T.C. Boyle story. You could start a portfolio of images of “story starters” that could be used by a writing class as jumping off points…

    • Thanks Chris for your idea… I will Do ” story starter ” some day. Um still learning photography. It would be a great experience i guess.. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the idea again and thank you very much for giving your comment πŸ™‚

  20. I like it. Used to play around with double exposures on my film cameras. Never tried it in digital though.

  21. Experiments and happy accidents in photography are great, keep doing that! I remember when we had to develop our own photo’s in school (a long time ago ;-)). Lots of creative ideas came from that.

  22. what’s magnificent about this photo is that it’s a very clean/sharp double-exposure. how did you manage that? great job!

  23. Wow, this is impressive! Thanks for sharing how you did it.

  24. What a clever idea. I shall have to try it out.

  25. This is really cool!

  26. Good photo, makes me think of stressful days at the office πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

