Amused By Mistake

By: Emad

Aug 23 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Photography, Portrait

35 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 1100D

Amused By Mistake

I wanted to take my self-portrait when i reviewed this i saw i zoomed too much. Well Sometimes we do get amazed by our mistakes. I know it’s not a great photo or something like that but still i don’t know why i loved it. I just loved my mistake which I had done.

For viewing this photo in Flickr click HERE 

 

35 comments on “Amused By Mistake”

  1. LOL, what a fun photo! Love the reason.

  2. It’s a fun photo. That’s the great thing about mistakes. We don’t have to take them seriously. 🙂

  3. It’s a good self-portrait and you can see the amusement in your eyes.

  4. You captured great interest with your mistake.

  5. nice self portrait!

  6. I like the color scheme

  7. I’d call it a happy accident, not a mistake. I think it’s a good self portrait and I like the cropping.

  8. Love the self-portrait. I have always enjoyed the half-face shot!

  9. Something about nontradition self-portraits gets me every time. Even if it was a mistake, it doesn’t make the photo any less unqiue. That, and the sincerity in your eyes really helps! Well done.

  10. I liked this mistake… Wonderful photograph. And if you would have taken the usual way (without mistake) it wouldn’t be so impressive like this one… Well done. Thanks and Love, nia

  11. I liked the cropping too and that it is different to a normal self portrait..good job!

  12. Actually I really like the composition! Looks very professional. With less than half of your face showing we get a glimpse into your personality.

  13. Interesting post. Thank you!

  14. I take a lot of self-portraits, so I know the feeling. It’s actually a very good picture with an interesting perspective that a portrait photographer might not have thought to have taken.


Leave a Reply

