Moonstruck

By: Emad

Sep 14 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Nature Photography, Photography

72 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 1100D
Moonstruck


Moonlight…

Shining deep into my mind..
Light the dark side of my soul..
I’m moonstruck on the whole…
Darkness embracing my sense…
In the pale light of the moon…
Darkness has taken control
I’m moonstruck on the whole…

For Viewing this photo in Flickr click HERE

72 comments on “Moonstruck”

  1. Good job Emad !

  2. Very struck by your moon image. Love it!

  3. This is amazing! I’ve always wanted to take a photo of the moon like this, but I can’t afford a decent zoom lens yet.

  4. Now THAT is a cool moon photograph. Love the sepia tone.

  5. Wow! You’ve got a nicer one ^^

  6. This is GREAT…I love moon shots. The last two night have had spectacular moon risings in my neck of the woods. Bliss

  7. WOW!! what an amazing shot…

  8. Great picture. Great poem.

  9. brilliant shot!

  10. Great! I like your blog and photos! Hope to follow…

  11. Amazing, photo and verse. Your photography is truly exquisite.

  12. beautiful! the moon has been begging me to take it’s picture lately, it’s had such a lovely yellow hue to it.

  13. A detailed close up, truly wonderful. πŸ™‚

  14. Love the detail and beauty of this shot!

  15. waw this is cool :mrgreen:

  16. Great photo

  17. beautiful!..you have .powerful camera πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  18. Amazing shot! Like the poetry, too.

  19. Very, very nice! You’ve kept the detail in the moon wonderfully.

  20. Captivating in mystique πŸ™‚ Wonderful

  21. Very very nice! You took this with a 300 mm lens???

  22. I totally need your camera! You take lovely pictures.

  23. Great detail and contrast. Fantastic!

  24. Simply beautiful! What kind of camera/zoom lens did you utilize?

  25. I like the use of negative space on this.

  26. It’s a talent to capture moon in it’s real bliss. And you did it!

  27. The texture is SO good in this!

  28. Well done Emad, I’ve had a few attempts at this myself in the past, and never come out with anything this good. Next time there’s clear skies over here in Northern England I must try again .

  29. Looks like a cold melon…

  30. Check this out…
    moon over hamburg 11 11 11 nearly 11 pm


Leave a Reply

