A Good Puzzle

By: Emad

Sep 22 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Abstract, Photography

25 Comments

A Good Puzzle


“A good puzzle, it’s a fair thing. Nobody is lying. It’s very clear, and the problem depends just on you. “

Erno Rubik

For Viewing this photo in Flickr click HERE

25 comments on “A Good Puzzle”

  1. NO! No! It’s a very bad puzzle! I lost a couple of years of my life on that puzzle! Someone gave me one recently and I threw it away after 20 minutes…. Nice photo, though – a hint of the evil contained within comes through…

  2. i never made it…

  3. Solved it when it first came out. Now the brain cell synapses is a bit slower… I’d be happy just to turn it.

  4. Sadly, I have never solved this…
    Great selective color to highlight the subject..

  5. I love your photo processing colors. Great shot. Did you know that Rubik’s cube makes a 360 circular clear puzzle – that one will drive you mad! I learned the cube once I learned the trick.

  6. I love the use of selective colour. Great! I never made it, I was one of those heathens who took it apart as i was too impatient!

  7. I’m getting nostalgic.

  8. Emad,

    I’m always impressed by selective-color photos. Did you start with a B&W photo and add the color, or did you start with a color photo and remove color except on the cube?

    Is it OK if I add you to my blogroll of photography sites I like?

    • John I have started with Color photo and Remove the the color except for the cube…
      yeah its ok if u want my blog to add in blogroll… Thanks 🙂

  9. Every parent’s answer. This will keep a child quiet for hours! What memories.

  10. Love this!

  11. I would normally disregard content on this topic but your first sentence interested me enough to read on. You have done an amazing job with the detail and effort you put into this article. Thanks!

  12. Great angle and superb work on the dual mode-color in b/w!!


Leave a Reply

