The Raven

By: Emad

Sep 27 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Nature Photography, Photography

33 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:260mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 1100D
The Raven

I don’t know why but i always like this bird which is known as the RAVEN. To me it was, it is and it always will be a fascinating bird. It is one kind of crow. I know it is just another bird but still this bird never looked like an ordinary bird to me. The dark black tone symbolizes something don’t know it symbolizes evil or not but I like them a lot.

For better view of this photo in flickr Click HERE

33 comments on “The Raven”

  1. Corvus corax my favourite πŸ™‚

  2. Looks like he could be sitting atop a volume of Edgar Allen Poe.

  3. that is amsolutely stunning!!

  4. Great picture Emad πŸ™‚

  5. Wow, amazing photo. Keep it up πŸ™‚

  6. Nice Shot, and just in time for Halloween!

  7. Me too, I love ravens. We don’t see them very often around here. Once one perched precariously at the top of the crab apple I could see from my upstairs window. My goodness he was big, and I particularly enjoyed his mustache.

  8. Emad, I like the sharp foreground (including the iridescent black bird) against the out-of-focus background. Great Composition!

  9. A very nice photograph of the raven. It sure brings about that mysterious tale that is always connected with the raven. Something unsettling and at the same time invoking couriousity. I like the black shining bird in the bleak coloured surroundings.

  10. Wonderful photograph. Thank you dear Emad,

    Congratulations. It is so nice to meet with you, I love your blog, Thank you and let me add this too,

    http://photographyofnia.wordpress.com/2011/09/30/seven-links-seven-post-and-seven-blogs/. You have been in my list. You can see my latest post for the details to your next mission. Thank you, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

  11. Very nice! I like the setting.

  12. Very lovely shot! Ravens can speak. They are a fascinating bird. I love how he/she is perched upon those bricks. Great capture!

  13. Love the photo. This would be a fitting image to Edgar Allan Poe’s “The Raven.”

  14. Great photo,
    Lots of them can be found in the Atlantic Canada region where I live presently.

  15. Very fun photo of the raven. I like the old roof tiles it is standing on. Ravens are one of those birds that people either seem to love or hate. They are remarkable birds. Very intelligent. And also as one of your readers above noted, they can even be taught to speak. They have an amazing range of sounds, much more so than a crow. (Ravens aren’t actually another crow, just as a lion is not a tiger. They are cousins on the genetic tree, but very distinct species.)

    Ravens can also be extremely blood thirsty. Trying to eat injured animals while they are still alive, without killing them first. They are notorious raiders of the nests of other birds, the babies being a favorite food. It is all however nature, and they are living within their environment…


Leave a Reply

